The Warriors have a total of four NBA Championships. They came in during 1947, 1956, 1975, and 2015. The Warriors are one of four remaining original teams still left that formed the original NBA. The Warriors started out as the Philadelphia Warriors and resided in the city of brotherly love until 1962 when they moved all the way to San Francisco. In 1971 the Warriors moved yet again and have resided in the Oracle Arena at Oakland ever since. It was also in 1971 that the Warriors named changed to the Golden State Warriors.

The Warriors do not have one of the richest histories in the NBA but they can boast about the fact that they did have one of the greatest players of all time in Wilt Chamberlain. It was during his time as a Warrior that he set the NBA record for most points in a game with 100. The Warriors can also brag that they won the first NBA championship back in 1947. Aside from the other three championships the Warriors have historically been a mediocre team. There is the exception of Chamberlains Warriors in the 60’s, Rick Barry’s Warriors in the mid 70’s and the Run TMC Warriors of the early 90’s. Currently the Warriors are experiencing one of their greatest runs in team history.